Showing the single result

Founded in 1845 by Ferdinand Adolph Lange in the German town of Glashütte, A. Lange & Söhne produced high quality pocket watches, the best of which were labeled "1A". Subsequent generations of the family developed the brand. During World War II, the brand's portfolio was replenished with large wristwatches for German pilots. Walter Lange, then head of the company and great-grandson of the founder, was forced to flee to West Germany at the end of the war after the Soviet Union expropriated the company. The company was revived in 1990 and has been part of the Richemont Group since 2000. Since then, A. Lange & Söhne has been producing some of the most interesting timepieces on the market.

A. Lange & Söhne luxury watches

A. Lange & Söhne is renowned for its design and finishes and belongs to the class of luxury watch brands. The brand produces balance springs in-house, making it one of the most advanced watch manufacturers in the world. Among the famous models is the Zeitwerk watch with a jumping digital display, released in 2009. They were followed by many variations of mechanisms with a fight - hour and quarter, minute repeater and ten-minute fight.

Introduced in 2004, the Double Split Chronograph was not only a mechanical marvel but also arguably the most beautiful movement ever to grace a watch. The depth, complexity and finish of the arms, axles, wheels, cams and other elements are second to none. Thanks to two rattrapante flyback hands, for the first time in the world, Double Split was able to simultaneously produce two countdowns with a difference of up to 30 minutes  (each central second hand has its own minute hand).

In 2018, the Triple Split Chronograph became the first chronograph to be able to count two simultaneous events within twelve hours to within one sixth of a second. The Triple Split is unrivaled among chronographs. A. Lange & Söhne is one of those rare watch brands that has reached the pinnacle of craftsmanship and sophistication. Other iconic models: the Datograph Perpetual Tourbillon, Richard Lange Jumping Seconds and the Lange 1 Tourbillon.

Основанная в 1845 году Фердинандом Адольфом Ланге в немецком городке Гласхютте, компания A. Lange & Söhne производила высококачественные карманные часы, лучшие из которых маркировались "1A". Последующие поколения семьи развивали бренд. Во время Второй мировой войны портфолио марки пополнили большие наручные часы для немецких летчиков. Вальтер Ланге, тогдашний руководитель компании и правнук основателя, по окончанию войны был вынужден бежать в Западную Германию после того, как Советский Союз экспроприировал предприятие. Компания была возрождена в 1990 году и с 2000 года входит в группу Richemont. С тех пор A. Lange & Söhne производит одни из самых интересных часов на рынке.

 Элитные часы A. Lange & Söhne

A. Lange & Söhne славится своим дизайном и отделкой и относится к классу элитных часовых марок. Бренд производит пружины баланса собственными силами, что делает его одним из самых совершенных производителей часов в мире. Среди знаменитых моделей – часы Zeitwerk с прыгающим цифровым дисплеем, вышедшие в 2009 году. За ними последовало множество вариаций механизмов с боем – часовым и четвертным, минутный репетиром и десятиминутным боем.

Хронограф Double Split, представленный в 2004 году, был не только механическим чудом, но и, возможно, обладал самым красивым механизмом, когда-либо украшавшим часы. Глубина, сложность и отделка рычагов, мостов, колес, кулачков и других элементов не имеют себе равных. Благодаря двум стрелкам обратного хода rattrapante, впервые в мире, Double Split смог одновременно производить два отсчета времени с разницей до 30 минут (каждая центральная секундная стрелка имеет свою собственную минутную стрелку).

В 2018 году Triple Split Chronograph стал первым хронографом, который мог проводить отсчет двух одновременных событий в течение двенадцати часов с точностью до одной шестой секунды. Triple Split нет равных среди хронографов. A. Lange & Söhne – одна из тех редких часовых марок, которые достигли вершины мастерства и сложности. Другие знаковые модели: Datograph Perpetual Tourbillon, Richard Lange Jumping Seconds и Lange 1 Tourbillon.